Welcome to My Site

This site is something I’ve talked about a lot lately, but haven’t gotten around to until now. It will detail my training, nutrition, and performance in lifting and other sports. The way I see it, having this online where others can see it will lead me to push myself harder, and strive to do better, leading to an improved self.

I don’t claim to be an expert, I don’t claim to know it all, truthfully, I don’t feel like I know that much about strength training and physique building, even though I’ve been doing it for about three years now. All I know has been learned through trial and error, from friends in the gym, and from great sites like T-Nation and Stronglifts.

Hopefully, with the help of readers here, and continuing to try and educate myself on these matters, the end result will be a stronger, leaner, more fit me.

Also, about the name, sometimes training can be torture for me, though other times it’s fun. Torture can be more literal in when I take things too far and end up injured, but it’s also how others often feel when they train with me. Oftentimes these are friends of mine who feel they have some lifting experience with their isolation moves and such, but after a good session, they realize, they too have a long way to go.

~ by sp0rus on August 4, 2007.

One Response to “Welcome to My Site”

  1. Good luck with your training. Look forward to your approach Thryah.

Leave a Reply

 
