Workout Post #2

Last thursday I did go in for my workout, and did lats, biceps, traps, lower back, hamstrings.  Basically combined my thursday and friday workouts into one.  I don’t remember my exact stats, except that I pulled 175 in deadlift for 5×5.

Monday I went in and did 5×5 squats below parallel with 135 lbs.  That’s all I had time for, but I used a slow tempo, and a pause at the bottom, and felt it the next day.

I moved tuesday’s workout to today, and here’s how that went:

5×5 Overhead press – 85 lbs.

5×5 Incline press – 105 lbs.

5×10 dumbbell squeeze press (5 reps with dumbbells parallel to me, 5 perpendicular) – 25 lbs. db’s

2×10 Tricep pushdown – 50 lbs.

5×5 incline lateral raises – 15 lbs. db’s

I pulled off the Overhead presses this time without any trouble at all, not sure if it was tips from Mehdi, or if my shoulders just got stronger, probably a combination of both, with a lot of kudos to his posts on the subject.  In addition, I added 10 pounds to the incline press (still getting used to the motion, but it’s coming back).  All in all, I think this was a better rounded program for the muscles I was trying to hit, but it still needs a little tweaking.

~ by sp0rus on August 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
